BS EN ISO 9001: 2008 Quality Accreditation

Certificate No: 3254
Date Issued: 9th February 1994
Reissued: 11th October 2012
Valid Until: 11th October 2015
EAC Code: 28

Purdy Contracts is accredited to ISO 9001:2008 Certification and as such we are committed to consistently meeting the requirements of the standard and strive to continually improve our company’s performance through measuring and reviewing our business objectives.

About the standard

The ISO 9000 family of standards represents an international consensus on good quality management practices. It consists of standards and guidelines relating to quality management systems and related supporting standards.

ISO 9001:2008 is the standard that provides a set of standardised requirements for a quality management system, regardless of what the user organisation does, its size, or whether it is in the private, or public sector. It is the only standard in the family against which organisations can be certified – although certification is not a compulsory requirement of the standard.

The other standards in the family cover specific aspects such as fundamentals and vocabulary, performance improvements, documentation, training, and financial and economic aspects.

Without satisfied customers, an organisation is in peril! To keep customers satisfied, the organization needs to meet their requirements. The ISO 9001:2008 standard provides a tried and tested framework for taking a systematic approach to managing the organisation's processes so that they consistently turn out products and services that satisfies customers' expectations.

For more information on IS0 9001:2008